Monday, December 21, 2020

Disability categories for special education in Arizona

 In Arizona, a “child with disability” is defined as “a child who is at least three years but less than twenty-two years of age, who has been evaluated [pursuant to Arizona law] and found to have at least one of the following disabilities and who, because of the disability, needs special education and related services[1]:

                                      i.            Autism.

                                    ii.            Developmental delay.

                                  iii.            Emotional disability.

                                  iv.            Hearing impairment.

                                    v.            Other health impairments.

                                  vi.            Specific learning disability.

                                vii.            Mild, moderate or severe intellectual disability.

                              viii.            Multiple disabilities.

                                  ix.            Multiple disabilities with severe sensory impairment.

                                    x.            Orthopedic impairment.

                                  xi.            Preschool severe delay.

                                xii.            Speech/language impairment.

                              xiii.            Traumatic brain injury.

                              xiv.            Visual impairment.

No comments:

Post a Comment